Four-time national champion EMCC Lions announce 26 football signees

Four-time national champion EMCC Lions announce 26 football signees

SCOOBA – A total of 26 incoming football players were announced during Wednesday's National Signing Day by head coach Buddy Stephens of the four-time national champion Lions of East Mississippi Community College.

As of Wednesday afternoon, the following players have chosen to continue their football careers at EMCC:



William Barnett, OL, Meridian HS

JD Beall, OL, Hartfield Academy

Jeremiah Braziel, DL, Gulfport HS

Jason Brownlee, WR, West Point HS

Brett Burton, LS, Ocean Springs HS

Terence Cherry, DL, West Point HS

Tyrese Cooley, WR, Heidelberg HS

Rashad Eades, WR, Noxubee County HS

Pervis Frazier, WR, Louisville HS

Esaias Furdge, DB, Clarksdale HS

Taemaus Glass, LB, Nanih Waiya HS

Shavoke Herrington, DB, Natchez HS

Fred Hervey, LB, Charleston HS

Phe'Quan Johnson, OL, Provine HS

Curtis Latham, OL, Cleveland Central HS

Mackie McNeal, DL, Thompson HS (Alabaster, AL)

Keon Moore, RB, Harrison Central HS

Austin Morphis, WR, Pontotoc HS* (mid-year HS signee)

Johnny Moss, K, Germantown HS

Jamarcus Quarles, RB, Lafayette HS

Chris Scott, QB, Natchez HS* (mid-year HS signee)

Josh Smith, K, Tupelo HS

CJ Terrell, DB, Oxford HS

Montavious Thomas, DL, Cleveland Central HS

Baylee Trusty, OL, Grenada HS

Ernest Woods, LB, Natchez HS